EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) (VO)

The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst/Licensed Penetration Tester program consists of two components i.e. EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) training and Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) performance-based skill assessment.

The EC–Council Security Analyst (ECSA) program is a comprehensive, standards-based, methodology intensive training program which teaches information security professionals to conduct real life penetration tests by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

Core Modules:

  1. Need for Security Analysis
  2. TCP IP Packet Analysis
  3. Penetration Testing Methodologies
  4. Customers and Legal Agreements
  5. Rules of Engagement
  6. Penetration Testing Planning and Scheduling
  7. Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  8. Information Gathering
  9. Vulnerability Analysis
  10. External Penetration Testing
  11. Internal Network Penetration Testing
  12. Firewall Penetration Testing
  13. IDS Penetration Testing  
  14. Password Cracking Penetration Testing
  15. Social Engineering Penetration Testing
  16. Web Application Penetration Testing
  17. SQL Penetration Testing
  18. Penetration Testing Reports and Post Testing Actions